Retail POS software in Saudi Arabia: a till that posts to the books
Aqid ERP's till runs in the browser on a computer, tablet or phone. It reads barcodes, keeps selling when the connection drops, prints 80 mm receipts and closes each session with a cash count. Every sale becomes a cash invoice in the same books, moving stock and cost of sales at weighted average.
Barcodes: a scanner that types like a keyboard adds the item, or raises its quantity, anywhere on the till page; on a phone or tablet the camera reads codes where the browser can.
Offline: once a device has chosen its till, it keeps selling with no connection and gives a numbered receipt; each sale is sent once, when the device is back online.
Sessions: open with the float counted into the drawer, close with the cash counted out; a difference posts one journal to Cash over and short. Selling only in an open session is a setting, off by default.
Receipts: printed on an 80 mm ESC/POS printer straight from the browser, with Arabic lines as images; with no printer, on an 80 mm sheet.
Payments: cash or card, each into the account you choose for the till.
Books: each sale becomes a cash invoice; stock-tracked items move stock and post cost of sales at weighted average cost.
The till sells from the item list, which comes with the Growth and Premium plans.
At the till in Saudi Arabia
In Saudi Arabia each sale is issued as a simplified tax invoice and reported to ZATCA when the till sends it. A company not yet called into a Phase 2 wave prints the invoice's QR on the receipt. A company in a wave gets a provisional receipt, and the signed invoice with its QR follows once the sale is sent: that is our design, not a ZATCA ruling, so ask your adviser or ZATCA before relying on it.
Behind the till
Stock in several warehouses at weighted average cost, with counts that read barcodes, transfers, and freight and customs spread over the goods bought in.
Settlement files from Stripe, Amazon, noon, Salla and Zid matched line by line, so online sales and the bank agree.
Payroll for the shop's staff from the same company, on every plan.
Several shops as separate companies under one login, with consolidated reports, on Growth and Premium.
Aqid ERP's till beside Foodics, Odoo and Daftra
What each product's own pages said on 6 November 2026. Qoyod's pages could not be read that day, so Qoyod is not in this table.
Product
Runs on
Offline
Which plan
Published price
ZATCA, in its own words
The books
Aqid ERP
Any device with a modern browser: computer, tablet or phone
Yes: sells offline and sends each sale once, when back online
Growth and Premium (the till sells from the item list)
Growth from 111
Simplified invoices reported to ZATCA; its listing in ZATCA's directory is in progress
The same books: each sale a cash invoice, with stock and cost of sales
Foodics
Not stated on the pages we read
Not stated on the pages we read
Starter, Basic and Advanced bundles, per branch; inventory from Basic
248 Starter bundle, monthly; SAR 2,736 a year paid yearly
"Compliant with ZATCA's Regulations, Out of the Box"; receipts "compatible with the e-invoicing regulations"
Its own Foodics Accounting module: journal entries from the POS, VAT filing
Odoo Point of Sale
Any device with a modern browser; printers, scanners and cash drawers through its IoT Box
Yes: offline sales sync when reconnected
In the Standard and Custom plans, per user, with every other app
Yes, once the device has chosen its till while online. It keeps selling and printing numbered receipts, and nothing reaches the books until it is back online. Aqid ERP warns when a till has held sales for more than 12 hours, and a sale over 7 days old has to be entered by hand.
Do I need special hardware?
No. Any device with a modern browser runs the till. A barcode scanner that types like a keyboard works anywhere on the till page, and an 80 mm ESC/POS receipt printer connects from the browser; without one, the receipt prints on an 80 mm sheet.
Can I keep Foodics and use Aqid ERP for the books?
Yes. Connect Foodics with an API token and each business day's orders come in as one cash invoice per branch, booked without reporting them to ZATCA a second time. The connection follows Foodics' published API and has not yet run against a live Foodics account.
With your consent we use Google Analytics to count visits, and Microsoft Clarity to see how pages are used (clicks and scrolling; what you type in forms is hidden). Neither is used for advertising.